Township Day:  March 13, 2018

Every year Minnesota townships are required to have an "Annual Town Meeting." It is held the second Tuesday of March. It is a true form of direct democracy, encouraging all members of the community to participate.

On Tuesday March 13, 2018 Star Lake Township conducted its Annual Election and Annual Meeting.

Two Supervisor positions were elected as follows:

  • Supervisor 1 - Keith Aune received 19 votes for a one year term (2018 - 2019), completing the unserved year of that position caused by the resignation of Ron Peterson last summer.
  • Supervisor 2 - Lee Mindemann received 20 votes for a standard three year term (2018 - 2021).

Significant proceedings during the Annual Meeting were:

  • An interesting and informative presentation on a new noxious weed threat - "Palmer Amaranth" by the County Soil & Water District,
  • Township voters unanimously approved the boards recommendation of no change to the current tax levy or $173,200.
  • Next years Annual Meeting was approved for 8:15 P.M., March 12, 2019 at the Star Lake Town Hall.

2018 Election Days

Primary Election:  August 14, 2018; link to Star Lake Township Primary Results

Election 2018 Candidate Forum:  October 10, 2018; To assist and inform voters for Election 2018, the Pelican Rapids school community education department will host a candidate forum October 10, beginning at 6 PM, at the new Pelican Rapids High School auditorium.

General Election:  November 6, 2018; Polls Open 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM at Town Hall

For more information, enter your address into My Ballot finder to see the names of candidates and questions that will be on the ballot for your precinct.

Polling Place

Meetings and Elections are held at the Star Lake Township Town Hall which is located at 31030 380th Street, Dent, MN.
The town hall is west of Co Hwy 41 on 380th St & 310th Ave.  See map below.

Town Hall map